STAFF

Dr. Jerry Andrews, Senior Pastor

jerry.andrews@fpcsd.org

Jerry was born and raised in Detroit and pastored churches in the Pittsburgh and Chicago areas before coming to San Diego in 2009. Jerry graduated from the Detroit Bible College (B.R.E.), Trinity Evangelical Divinity School (M.Div.), Princeton Theological Seminary (Th. M.), the University of Pittsburgh (M.A. in Classics), and the University of Chicago (Ph.D. in the Ancient Mediterranean World). Among his interests are things Biblical, theological, historical, and especially Classical. Jerry loves to teach Patristic Literature (early Christian writers who are designated Church Fathers) and the Reformed Faith. Jerry is unnecessarily proud of injuries from playing hockey and basketball. He and his wife Lois, a former principal and assistant superintendent of schools, live in downtown San Diego and love visits with their three children and four grandchildren.

Ministry Staff

Dr. Riley McRae, Church Administrator

riley.mcrae@fpcsd.org

Peggy Gross, Director of Christian Education

peggy.gross@fpcsd.org

John Savidge, Director of Ladle Fellowship

john.savidge@fpcsd.org

Dr. Lloyd Tooks, Pastoral Care
lloyd.tooks@fpcsd.org

Jeff Myers, Director of Outreach and Discipleship

jeff.myers@fpcsd.org

Adam Michel, Music Director, Communications

adam.michel@fpcsd.org

Dr. Edwin Basilio, Music Director (Traditional)

ed.basilio@fpcsd.org

Sue Kennedy, Principal, City Tree Christian School

sue.kennedy@citytree.org

Rodney Girvin, Resident Organist
rodgirvin@gmail.com

 

Archie Thompson, Jazz Artist in Residence

archthom@cox.net

Administrative Staff

Gail Barrett, Finance Manager

gail.barrett@fpcsd.org

Jean Benthien, Finance Assistant

jean.benthien@fpcsd.org

Maintenance Staff

Ismael Ochoa

Felipe Lua

Alex Gonzalez

Angela Gonzalez

Michael Modrow